ABOUT US

Northeastern University’s Women Who Empower initiative is grounded in the belief that diverse and inclusive communities empower a better world. Our network comprises strong, aspiring, and distinguished individuals dedicated to fostering positive environments, building lasting connections, and providing meaningful experiences where all people thrive.

We aim to inspire and enable future generations to be creative, innovative, and agile as they pursue powerful and transformative positions in the fields of their choice. And we are committed to supporting our community members through events, scholarship support, entrepreneurship, mentorship programs, ambassador opportunities, and more.

Together, we can overcome disparities and biases, connect by sharing inspirational stories, and lead change in our communities and beyond.

MEET THE TEAM

Ambassadors

Ambassadors

Kathryn Thifault

k.thifault@northeastern.edu

Communications and Digital Strategy

Communications and Digital Strategy

Shway Shreyarthi

s.shreyarthi@northeastern.edu

Corporate Partnerships

Corporate Partnerships

Marybeth Savicki

m.savicki@northeastern.edu

Entrepreneurship

Entrepreneurship

Betsy Ludwig

b.ludwig@northeastern.edu

Events & Engagement

Events & Engagement

Kathleen Holtz

k.holtz@northeastern.edu

Global Programs

Global Programs

Carolyn Jasinski

c.jasinski@northeastern.edu

Lifelong Learning

Lifelong Learning

Molly Herman

a.cole@northeastern.edu

Mentoring

Mentoring

Dianna Bronchuk

d.bronchuk@northeastern.edu

Program Strategy

Program Strategy

Sarah Balal DiLillo

s.balal@northeastern.edu

Student Engagement

Student Engagement

C. Hawkins

c.hawkins@northeastern.edu

“At Women Who Empower, we hear from exceptional people sharing their individual stories. It is in sharing those stories that we encourage, inspire, empower, and elevate others.”

—Diane MacGillivray, Northeastern’s senior vice president for University Advancement

“As a donor and trustee, I support the efforts of Women Who Empower to acknowledge women for their leadership, foster mentors, and ignite opportunities for women at every level.”

—Henry Nasella, UC’77, H’08, Northeastern trustee and chair emeritus, and co-founder/partner, LNK Partners

 

X